Book Heaven - Challenge Press
Cart 0
Joyeux Noel (CD)

Joyeux Noel (CD)

$ 13.00

Piano Solos by Derlyn Musser

In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. And then there was sin. But God didn't abandon His creation. Into the darkness He sent His Son. The songs on this album were chosen to portray the light that this hope brought to the world's darkness. The majority of the songs come from France (hence the French title), but England, America, Austria, Ukraine, and Puerto Rico all have their share. In addition to representing  several cultures geographically, there are carols here written by anyone from an Episcopal bishop to the Tyrolean shepherd folk. This variety helps portray the worldwide range of God's salvation plan. Because we can be free from our sins, we can truly enjoy a "Joyeux Noël."

List of songs:

  1. Coventry Carol
  2. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  3. Lippai
  4. Quelle est cette odeur agreable?
  5. Entre le boeuf et l'âne gris
  6. In the Bleak Midwinter
  7. El nino Jesus
  8. O Holy Night
  9. We Three Kings
  10. I Saw Three Ships
  11. Pat-a-pan
  12. The First Noel
  13. In Dulci Jubilo
  14. Medley - O Come, O Come, Emmanuel /Sing We Now of Christmas/Ukrainian Bell Carol
  15. We Wish You A Merry Christmas




Share this Product

More from this collection